Reconsidering?

It was pouring outside early this morning and part of me was tempted to stay in bed for the rest of the day. I checked the weather forecast on my phone and figured it should clear a bit in an hour. So I rolled over and forgot all those thoughts about skipping sessions.

Between sets I had some time to ponder on the efficiency of my new routine. I’m tired and I ¬†insanely push myself. I’m worried I’m not recovering fast enough. I’m worried my workouts are not the best for fat loss. This should be my main goal at the moment, and instead it’s more of a by-product. The scale is showing a small decrease and my jeans are slightly looser. And that’s about it. My lifts are getting better slowly. I’m almost at the end of the 2nd week and I’m not seeing any of the results I was hoping for. For a second, I thought it might be better to swap the Tabata sessions with the V-challenge. But then it crossed my mind that could possibly kill me. So I’ve decided to keep this going for another 2 weeks. By the end of it, it might be too late to achieve my fat loss goal in due time. But the 3rd week should bring some results if, indeed, I’m doing anything right.

Keep pushing!

Leave a Reply

