Week no 2

Finally, I’m catching up. I’m still struggling, but the numbers are close to where I left them last November. I did a 55 kg front squat today and couldn’t get back up after two reps. Next to me, the nice instructor that I met during my induction was effortlessly squatting 80 kg. She’s awesome! I could barely deadlift 70 kg today.

I had a little chat with one of the guys in the gym. I walked into the room and left all my stuff in a corner while he was finishing his set. It turned out he was filming his squats and I stood in front of his camera the whole time. He now owns a video of my feet. Seriously, I’m a jerk.

On my way home I’ve decided it’s time to leave the earmuffs in my backpack.  Also, I’ve spent the entire afternoon cleaning up our garden. It must be summer now, British summer. I’m not ready for flip-flops, though.

Tabatas tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

