Moms are awesome!

Lately all my conversations involve some sort of reference to training. Posh garden party? Talk about deadlifts, max reps, squats, racks, gyms…you get the picture. Sounds silly, but I always learn from these conversations. I’ve heard something reassuring recently. I was chatting with this guy in college (he does judo) and he mentioned that his 59-year-old mother has started weight training. Apparently, her doctor recommend it so she would get into shape. She doesn’t need to lose weight, but get stronger and have a better posture.  It’s going well for her (no suprise here) and this gives me hope.

My mom hasn’t started proper training yet, but she is on a low-carb diet at the moment. She already lost 4 kg. Every time I talk to her the weight is smaller. 🙂

Leave a Reply

