Max

On Wednesday we tested our strength and I was quite impressed with some of the results.

Box squat – 62.5 kg

(I did 47.5kg before Christmas, so I’m really proud of this achievement.)

Bench press – 33.5 kg

(This was pathetic. I can do 3×5 sets with this weight, but I failed on 35kg.)

Sumo deadlift – 80 kg

(Wooohoooo! Usually I was struggling at 65kg and I didn’t think I could go beyond that, especially after failing at bench press.)

I’m still in pain, but I’m glad we did this. The numbers may not look impressive, however I’m amazed by the progress I’ve made. I can’t believe I couldn’t deadlift 40kg last summer. That’s my warm up now. 😀

Leave a Reply

