Hang on!

I keep rattling about food lately, but I seem to have forgotten why this blog exists. From time to time the search terms remind me what’s important.

People end up on this blog searching for things like “my first solid meal in velocity diet” or “velocity diet two weeks”. And I always feel bad because they end up on my silly blog. And I’m not sure they find anything useful here.

So, for those of you on the Velocity-diet, or those of you thinking about it and ending up on this page:

HANG ON IN THERE!! You’re doing great!!!

You are on the V-diet which means you’re tough and amazing. And you’ll be even more awesome when you finish this diet. I mean it with all my mind, heart, soul, religion and darwinism. I’ve been there, I know how it feels. The first two weeks are, let’s say, emotionally challenging. I’ve been searching for other people’s experiences, I’ve been reading pros and cons, I’ve been watching before and after photos and videos. It helps, to some extent, but nobody on this bloody internet has the courage to say that, yes, YOU ARE DOING IT RIGHT!!

They all say it’s difficult, they all avoid recommending this diet. I’ve never told anybody to do it, because I don’t think I know that many people who actually need it and, among these, I don’t think any of them could keep up with it. But if you’ve realised that you need this diet and you think you can do it then, by all means, DO IT!

It’s the most balanced diet I’ve ever heard of. It’s just amazing. There’s simply no other way to get so much protein and so little carbs and fat in your diet. It’s foolproof. There is no “I’ve tried it, it didn’t work.” It works! You will shed fat incredibly fast.

I’ve been counting carbs and protein grams after I finished the diet and I can tell you for sure…loosing weight in a “sensible” manner is nearly impossible. It’s extremely easy to keep your weight, but dropping fat without starving yourself is extremely tricky. I’ll let you know once I figure that bit out.

You won’t get fat afterwards, you won’t get ill, what you’re doing is not in vain. One month will be gone in no time and food will taste amazing again. What’s important, you’ll be healthier and happier.

So hang on in there, there’s no need to worry!

Leave a Reply

