Out of charts

I wanted to set up my meal plan using the v-diet guidelines and checked the numbers on their website. This time I added my current weight and look what I’ve got:

This program is not recommended for you. Your personal information falls outside our program guidelines for body weight.

Guidelines for Body Weight

Men
160 lb – 265 lb

Women
125 lb – 200 lb

Since I’m 121 lb now, I decided to tweak the old diet.

It turned out that having 60 g of carbs on a non-workout day is nearly impossible so I’ve set the goal on myfitnesspal to 80g. This is still difficult to keep.

I’m facing another little problem at the moment – most of the veggies that are high in fibre are also high in carbs. Reaching the 25-30 g limit proved to be a tad more difficult than I thought. It seems that I’ll be addicted to almonds and psyllium husks for a while.

I will let you know how well this goes.

Leave a Reply

