Sleep

I survived Day 11, which seemed to be one of the most chaotic so far. I woke up rather early yesterday, but I couldn’t eat anything so I had my first shake quite late. Then I got stuck in two meetings and delayed my shakes even more. Add the extra recovery shake and you have a recipe for disaster.

My sleeping pattern this week was madness. My brain just doesn’t want to switch off. I don’t know if it is stress related, or it has to do with the caffeine I’m getting from the pills. Normally, I don’t drink coffee at all, so it must have some effect on my system. Therefore, I usually sleep when I crash. So there I was last night, sipping through my shakes, lying on the floor and watching Grey’s Anatomy. Needless to say, I woke up at 6 am with a horrible pain in my legs and moved to my bed.

Today is a great day. The scale finally showed a number that’s not around 56.5. Ok, it was 55.9 kg, it’s not much of a difference, but it still feels good. I’ve lost about 2 cm from my waist and my arms feel skinnier. It’s little improvement, but no diet is a miracle diet. This is going to be a long journey.

I definitely need to organise my life a little bit. Sleep deprivation is affecting my diet and it’s been a major problem in the past as well. Most of the kilos I’m trying to get rid of at the moment are due to about a month and a half of writing, eating, writing, sleeping 3 or 4 hours, writing, even more eating and so on… And such times will return. I must be ready and stay healthy.

Just to keep this post short (I know some people love that), I’ll get into more details about eating habits and mistakes next time.

Oh, I get to eat tomorrow!!

Leave a Reply

